Sunshine Suite Policies
Check-In Time: 4 p.m.
Check-Out Time: 10 a.m. You will be charged an additional fee, up to a full-day rental, for every hour that you are in the room or suite past check-out time, unless prior approval is obtained.
Deposits: Reservations must be secured with a one night deposit via Visa, MasterCard, Discover or American Express or by full prepayment. Two night minimum stays are required. One night stays are possible based on availability and are subject to a nominal cleaning surcharge. Payment in full is due 1 week prior to arrival.
Payment Policies: By accepting the Guest Stay Contract you agree to our charging your credit card for all payments associated with your stays and any and all fines or damage incurred during your stay. The merchant that will appear on your credit card statement for this transaction is Harrison House Suites, Tucker House Inn, or Sunshine Suites.
Refunds: In the event of a refund, all payment types, including but not restricted to, reservation deposits, balance of payments, damage deposits, total payments and other payment types will be refunded via the credit card that is on file.
Delayed Arrivals: We cannot be held responsible for circumstances which result in delayed arrivals.
Maximum Sleeping Capacity: 6 people overnight – strictly enforced.
Delivery of Directions, Instructions and Access Information: 45 days prior to arrival (later for last minute reservations) you will receive Welcome Letter instructions immediately upon balance of payment.
Cancellations: We understand that sometimes plans change. If you need to cancel your reservation, delete dates on a multiple-night stay, or change the dates of your stay, the following fees apply:
- July and August deposits are non-refundable;
- Outside of 30 days of your arrival, you are responsible for 15% fee of your deposit, minimum $45;
- Within 30 days of your arrival, you are responsible for one night.
- For stays of 3 nights or more, within 14 days of travel, the reservation is non-refundable;
- For all other stays within 7 days of travel, the reservation is non-refundable.
Pets: Friday Harbor is a pet-friendly community and there are plenty of parks – one just a block up from the vacation unit – for dog walking. Sunshine Suite is pet-friendly, and pets must be declared when making your reservation. There is a $25/day cleaning fee for pets, although certified service dogs are exempt from daily pet fee. Please note: certified therapy dogs are not covered under the ADA laws, and are subject to daily pet fee. Furry friends are not to be left unattended under any circumstances. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet and for any and all damage, including noise.
Smoking: Smoking is allowed outside only. Washington State Washington State law prohibits smoking within 20 feet of a door or window. Evidence of smoking inside the unit will cut your vacation short and guests will be assessed a $250 cleaning fee.
Housekeeping: For stays of more than one week, we offer a weekly housekeeping service with a change of linens.
Internet Access: There is Wi-Fi access your convenience. The network is called sunshine and the password is sunspots. Encryption is WPA.
Maintenance Emergencies: 24-hour cell (Complete emergency information will be provided.)
Visitor Information: Provided in suite.
Property Damage: Guest authorizes up to a $500 charge on their card upon departure in the event of property damage. Damage includes, but is not restricted to: noise complaints, common or private property damage, excessive cleaning charges, lost or broken or missing common or private property items, smoking inside the property, pet damage inside the property and all charges relating to security company or police involvement regarding property occupant’s behavior while in the property or on common premises.
Liability: We are expressly excluded from liability for personal bodily injury while in transit to, or while in the suite.
Reservation Changes: Changes are allowed if availability permits, and in accordance with our cancellation policy. You may lengthen your reservation if availability permits. If you shorten your booking, please note that your deposit which was calculated on the original amount is non-refundable; if you have already paid the balance, then your balance is similarly non-refundable. If you have not paid the balance, it will be re-adjusted to reflect the shortened reservation.
Excessive Noise: Quiet hours are from 9 p.m. – 9 a.m. There is a $200 fine levied by the Nichols Walk Condominium Association for excessive noise.
Missing Items: Guests authorize a credit card charge for missing items as per stated damage deposit policies.
Garbage Removal: Instructions for garbage bag removal will be provided. Excessive garbage in the suite that results in additional cleaning costs will be forwarded to you.
Excessive Cleaning Costs: Will be passed on to you. We ask that you put all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and leave all dirty towels on the floor in the main bathroom.
Privacy: The Owner and this web site’s technical administrators agree to not sell, refer, rent or divulge to any third parties the names or personal information of their Guests without prior written consent from the Guests, except under force of law, or for law enforcement purposes relating to policy and property violation. The Owner also agrees to not use Guest personal information for any reason other than its original intended purpose without written consent from the Guests.