The Met: Live in HD – June 8, Cenerentola

0

The Met HD LogoWhittier Theatre

See the full 2013 – 2014 season listing below

Adults $20
Student Reserved $10


The Metropolitan Opera’s award-winning series of live opera and the best of British theater from the London stage are now coming to Friday Harbor.

San Juan Community Theatre will be presenting The Met: Live in HD and National Theatre Live productions inside the Whittier Theatre (see schedule below). SJCT joins more than 1,900 theaters in 64 countries that will record the live transmissions via a satellite feed and then present them to theater audiences.

This new partnership, including purchasing new sound, satellite and projector equipment, was made possible thanks to a bequest from the late Dodie Gann.

“Our new high definition projector and the amazing sound upgrades bring the world stage into our community,” said SJCT Artistic Director Susan Williams. “Watching the most exciting talents in the world perform with the Met and National Theatre is an experience you won’t forget.”

Tickets for the 2013-2014 season of The Met: Live in HD and National Theatre Live will be available for sale in the SJCT box office and on-line beginning August 21.

The Met: Live in HD and National Theatre Live 2013-2014

Monday, September 9 * .……National Theatre Live: The Audience featuring Helen Mirren
Monday, September 30………National Theatre Live: Othello
Sunday, October 6……………..The Met: Live in HD Eugene Onegin (Tchaikovsky)
Sunday, November 3 .……..…The Met: Live in HD The Nose (Shostakovich)
Monday, November 4 .…….…National Theatre Live: Macbeth featuring Kenneth Branagh
Sunday, November 17 ………The Met: Live in HD Tosca (Puccini)
Sunday, December 29 ……….The Met: Live in HD Falstaff (Verdi)
Monday, February 10 …..…….National Theatre Live: Coriolanus
Sunday, February 16 .…..……The Met: Live in HD Rusalka (Dvorák)
Sunday, March 16…….…..……The Met: Live in HD Prince Igor (Borodin)
Monday, March 31 …….….…..The Met: Live in HD Werther (Massenet)
Sunday, April 13……………..….The Met: Live in HD La Bohéme (Puccini)
Sunday, May 25……….…….….The Met: Live in HD Cosí Fan Tutte (Mozart)
Sunday, June 8……….…..….…The Met: Live in HD Cenerentola (Rossini)

*Monday Events: 7 pm………….Sunday Events: 2 pm

Leave a comment


Name*

Email(will not be published)*

Website

Your comment*

Submit Comment

CAPTCHA Image
*
Switch to Full Width View
275 C Street Friday Harbor WA 98250 | 360.378.2783 or 800.965.0123 © Tucker House Inn | Photography: Michael Bertrand Photographer & Others
Sitemap